All the acronyms and terminology of the EU debate.

Council of the European Union

The Council of the European Union (often referred to as the Council of Ministers) is the main law-making body of the EU.  Located in Brussels, each EU country supplies one representative Minister according to the policy area being discussed.  Since the Lisbon Treaty (2009) it has shared law-making powers with the European Parliament.

Reference European Union

Comments are closed.